Wednesday, February 1, 2023

75% of our readers found this page helpful

3.8 / 5

Click a star to add your vote

colorado broker license requirements

Load more...

People also ask:

How do you get a broker's license in Colorado?
Steps to Get a Colorado Real Estate License
  • Complete 168-Hours of Pre-Licensing Courses. ...
  • Pass the Pre-License Course Final Exam. ...
  • Pass the Real Estate Exam. ...
  • Submit Fingerprints and Complete a Background Check. ...
  • Provide Proof of Errors & Omissions Insurance. ...
  • Apply for Your License.
  • How long does it take to become a broker in Colorado?
    To qualify for a real estate broker license you must complete a minimum of 168 hours of qualifying education. The qualifying education must be obtained through either a nationally accredited community college or university OR a school approved by the Colorado Department of Private and Occupational Schools (DPOS).
    How do I become an independent broker in Colorado?
    You will need to:
  • provide proof active valid law license with the license application.
  • complete 12 hours of education in trust accounts, closing, and recordkeeping.
  • pass both national and state portions of the Colorado Real Estate Broker's Exam.
  • complete a fingerprint background check.
  • Do you have to work under a broker in Colorado?
    Independent real estate brokers in Colorado are allowed to operate their own brokerages without the supervision of an employing broker, but are not allowed to supervise and employ other real estate licensees.