Tuesday, November 29, 2022

87% of our readers found this page helpful

4.9 / 5

Click a star to add your vote

broker license nc

Load more...

People also ask:

How do you get a broker's license in NC?
Requirements to Qualify to Become a North Carolina Real Estate Broker
  • Be at least 18 years old.
  • Be a US citizen, a non-citizen national, or a qualified alien under federal law. ...
  • Complete a state-approved 75-hour broker prelicensing course.
  • Pass the North Carolina State Licensing Examination with a score of at least 75%.
  • How do I become a broker-in-charge in NC?
    have at least two years of full-time or four years of part-time real estate brokerage experience within the previous five years or shall be a North Carolina licensed attorney with a practice that consisted primarily of handling real estate closings and related matters in North Carolina for three years immediately ...
    Do you need a license to be a business broker in North Carolina?
    But what license does one need to be a business broker? In the state of North Carolina and about 33 others, a person does not need a real estate license to sell a business. You can see a list of the 17 states that do link real estate licenses to business brokerage on the Business Brokerage Press blog.
    What is a qualifying broker in NC?
    The Qualifying Broker acts as the primary contact person between the firm and the Real Estate Commission and performs certain administrative duties (Page 2 of this form). Only one Qualifying Broker is permitted at any time for a particular firm, even if the firm operates multiple real estate offices.